VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Facebook Live Morning Meeting With Wildlife Ambassadors - Every day at 10 a.m. Eastern from Center for Wildlife | What’s happening in Ann Arbor / Detroit

VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Facebook Live Morning Meeting With Wildlife Ambassadors - Every day at 10 a.m. Eastern from Center for Wildlife


*The event has already taken place on this date: Tue, 03/31/2020
Join us for a Morning Meeting with Wildlife Ambassadors Facebook Live each day at 10am Eastern where we will highlight one of our amazing wildlife ambassadors or neighbors!

Please help us keep this calendar up to date! If this activity is sold out, canceled, or otherwise needs alteration, email mindy@kidsoutandabout.com so we can update it immediately.

Are you learning about habitats virtually? Does part of your curriculum involve learning about our native species? We would like to welcome you to an up and in (virtual) person opportunity to meet our wildlife ambassadors as well as be able to ask questions of their caregivers!

Don’t have access to social media? No worries! All videos will be posted on our website shortly after the Facebook Live ends.

For planning purposes - here is our line up!

Wednesday 3/18: - Sarah and Henry, the North American porcupine
Thursday 3/19: Kristen L. and Gaia, the great horned owl
Friday 3/20: Sarah and Ophelia, the Virginia opossum
Saturday 3/21: Katie B and Skeeter, the Eastern gray squirrel
Sunday 3/22: Kristen B. and Zipper, the corn snake
Monday 3/23: Kristen L. Guided Vernal Pool Exploration
Tuesday 3/24: Kristen Brew and Percy, the peregrine falcon
Wednesday 3/25: Katie B and Fern, the barred owl
Thursday 3/26: Sarah and Violet, the turkey vulture
Friday 3/27: Sarah and Bertram, the common raven
Saturday 3/28: Katie B and Betty and Brownie, the big brown bats
Sunday 3/29: Kristen B. and Dante, the American crow
Monday 3/30: Kristen L.- Beaver Walk and Talk
Tuesday 3/31: Kristen B. and Blossom, the painted turtle

We look forward to learning and laughing with you! Virtual connection is a real thing, and what a great opportunity to explore! We look forward to seeing you!

 

Click here to get to Center for Wildlife's Facebook page

a few minutes before 10am EST / 9am Central/ 8am Mountain/ 7am Pacific


Click here to get back to the list of upcoming virtual events


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
.
., NY, .
United States
Contact name: 
Debra Ross
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
03/31/2020
Time: 
10 am Eastern